A Perfectly Good Plane

‘What’s the last thing that goes through a bugs mind when it hits your windshield?  Its butt!’

That was the joke that flashed through my mind as I jumped out of the airplane.  The rush of air, adrenaline, and not a small dose of fear roared out the canned laughter that followed the joke.  Of course all I could think of, well besides holy crap I’m falling, was the adjustment of that joke to what was the last thing that was going through my mind when my chute didn’t open?  I was still working on the answer when the person I was riding pulled the cord and we seemed to go from falling to flying straight up.  I know that I wasn’t zooming up into the sky, but it sure seemed it.  As we came to a standup landing I finally came up with the answer to my joke.

Nothing, because the experience was mind blowing.

One thought on “A Perfectly Good Plane

  1. No skydiving was actually attempted, but I did jump up into the air once. Really really high. Or at least it seemed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

