NaNoWriMo Day 3

So entering day three I have committed 5,208 words to my novel, bringing the grand total for Fallen From Mercy to 57,940 words.  It has been work, but I know a lot of the pain is me learning to write more long form again.  I feel a bit like I am wandering through the weeds at times, but since my goal is a finished first draft of a novel and not something that is perfect I am making good progress.  According to the website my total word count per day is down to 1600 words a day to finish on time.  I hope to keep knowing that per day count down just in case one day ends up being a bad one.  So, overall good progress, but this is the beginning to the marathon.  Here’s to getting closer steadily to the finish line.

Leave a Reply

