A Love Lost (A 100 word story)

If a kiss can tell a story, her kiss told a trilogy.  The best part is I had more than a bit role.  The bad thing, I could tell I wasn’t the main character.  I was okay with that since I could tell I was about to have my fifteen minutes of fame.  I mean, who wouldn’t want a part of a goddesses’ saga.  I would worship her forever if I could just remember her name.  After a drink of that Chateau de Lethe she brought, everything is a huge blur.  What’s sad is that the bottle tasted like water.

Leave a Reply

