Painting Stories

Sometimes it is fun to take out my pallet and paint.  I look at the blank canvas and begin to alter the world therein.  I add a dab of the blues then lighten it with a bit of melancholy.   Happiness is sprinkled into hope, but sometimes hope runs into despair.  Painting green with envy can make the work more interesting, especially if envy is blended with regret.  You always need some sympathy and maybe even some encouragement, but too much and your work would be labeled self-help, which is fine if that’s what you are looking to do.  In the end I’m just looking for the right picture of emotions to make my work… novel.

2 thoughts on “Painting Stories

  1. I like what you did here: describing a visual medium to evoke feelings. This inspires me to consider painting through critical parts of the novel that I am working on.

Leave a Reply

