The Double D’s (a 100 word monologue)

I have looked into the face of Defeat, and I have laughed.  Defeat then punched me in the face and asked if I still thought it was still funny as I fell to the ground.

So now I am looking at the feet of Defeat, and I chuckle again because the feet of Defeat just sounds silly.  Defeat does not take too kindly to this and makes sure I get a close up of Defeat’s feet as Defeat kicks me in the teeth.

I just hope tomorrow I can still find my teeth, because I have a date with Destiny.

Leave a Reply

