Confusion (an acrostic poem)

Image: media.npr.org/assets/img/2015/12/14/confused-c2e1e9d14491a9486d996da945debcc9d6ce7170-s1100-c50.jpg

Can’t find my mental keys amongst the clutter of my mind.

Old ideas and memories shuffled with plans for the future and a recipe for Sloppy Joes.

Nothing has any rhyme or reason, no matter the time or the season.

Focus is blown out and my cerebral white balance is just not there.

Under such conditions, simple things that constitute a life seem overly fuzzy.

So what do I do to get through this chaos with a chance to make ptogress?

It’s simple, but I don’t remember where I put that particular memo.

Oh, I have some hope, because it’s around here somewhere.

Now if I could just recall how much garlic goes into those Sloppy Joes.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.